There is a credit in your customer account under your customer number. You are wondering whether you can have this credit transferred to your bank account.
Yes, a transfer to your bank account is possible when the entire customer account is closed.
Since we assume when closing a customer account that you do not want to claim any further costs for services, products or other with us, the remaining credit will be transferred back to your bank account upon request at the billing office / accounting.
In order to prevent misuse, the following is checked before a return transfer:
- whether all services and contracts have been completely terminated
- whether there are any other outstanding claims under this customer account
- whether claims can still arise under this customer account in the future
- Whether linked customer accounts with e.g. identical payment data or contact details exist
What is to be considered?
- Before deleting the customer account, please check carefully whether you really want this. A deletion cannot be undone and may result in e.g. accidentally deleted services or backups being irrevocably deleted.
- Balance does not expire but we do not act as a bank with top up and refund.
- Wrong postings may be discovered that have to be corrected manually.
- The manual processing of such a transfer as described above can result in a processing time of up to 8 weeks.